1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hyperion Error

Discussion in 'Hyperion General' started by Younes, 29 April 2017.

  1. Paulchen-Panther

    Paulchen-Panther Active Member Developer

    Messages:
    268
  2. Younes

    Younes New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    Yeah I made an new config file but stil the same error. Now I am reinstalling everything maybe that helps
     
  3. Younes

    Younes New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    Thanks I will look into that
     
  4. Younes

    Younes New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    Reinstalled everything and uploaded an new file :



    // Automatically generated configuration file for Hyperion ambilight daemon
    // Notice: All values are explained with comments at our wiki: wiki.hyperion-project.org (config area)
    // Generated by: HyperCon (The Hyperion deamon configuration file builder)
    // Created with HyperCon V1.03.1 (11.06.2016)

    {
    // DEVICE CONFIGURATION
    "device" :
    {
    "name" : "MyHyperionConfig",
    "type" : "adalight",
    "output" : "/dev/ttyS0",
    "rate" : 460800,
    "delayAfterConnect" : 0,
    "colorOrder" : "rgb"
    },

    // COLOR CALIBRATION CONFIG
    "color" :
    {
    "channelAdjustment" :
    [
    {
    "id" : "default",
    "leds" : "*",
    "pureRed" :
    {
    "redChannel" : 255,
    "greenChannel" : 0,
    "blueChannel" : 0
    },
    "pureGreen" :
    {
    "redChannel" : 0,
    "greenChannel" : 255,
    "blueChannel" : 0
    },
    "pureBlue" :
    {
    "redChannel" : 0,
    "greenChannel" : 0,
    "blueChannel" : 255
    }
    }
    ],
    "temperature" :
    [
    {
    "id" : "default",
    "leds" : "*",
    "correctionValues" :
    {
    "red" : 255,
    "green" : 255,
    "blue" : 255
    }
    }
    ],
    "transform" :
    [
    {
    "id" : "default",
    "leds" : "*",
    "hsl" :
    {
    "saturationGain": 1.0000,
    "luminanceGain" : 1.0000,
    "luminanceMinimum" : 0.0000
    },
    "red" :
    {
    "threshold" : 0.0000,
    "gamma" : 2.5000
    },
    "green" :
    {
    "threshold" : 0.0000,
    "gamma" : 2.5000
    },
    "blue" :
    {
    "threshold" : 0.0000,
    "gamma" : 2.5000
    }
    }
    ],
    // SMOOTHING CONFIG
    "smoothing" :
    {
    "type" : "linear",
    "time_ms" : 200,
    "updateFrequency" : 20.0000,
    "updateDelay" : 0
    }
    },

    // NO V4L2 GRABBER CONFIG
    // FRAME GRABBER CONFIG
    "framegrabber" :
    {
    "width" : 64,
    "height" : 64,
    "frequency_Hz" : 10.0,
    "priority" : 890
    },

    // BLACKBORDER CONFIG
    "blackborderdetector" :
    {
    "enable" : true,
    "threshold" : 0.0,
    "unknownFrameCnt" : 600,
    "borderFrameCnt" : 50,
    "maxInconsistentCnt" : 10,
    "blurRemoveCnt" : 1,
    "mode" : "default"
    },

    // KODI CHECK CONFIG
    "xbmcVideoChecker" :
    {
    "xbmcAddress" : "127.0.0.1",
    "xbmcTcpPort" : 9090,
    "grabVideo" : true,
    "grabPictures" : true,
    "grabAudio" : true,
    "grabMenu" : true,
    "grabPause" : true,
    "grabScreensaver" : true,
    "enable3DDetection" : true
    },

    // BOOTEFFECT CONFIG
    "bootsequence" :
    {
    "color" : [0,0,0],
    "effect" : "Rainbow swirl fast",
    "duration_ms" : 3000,
    "priority" : 700
    },

    // JSON SERVER CONFIG
    "jsonServer" :
    {
    "port" : 19444
    },

    // PROTO SERVER CONFIG
    "protoServer" :
    {
    "port" : 19445
    },

    // JSON/PROTO FORWARD CONFIG
    "forwarder" :
    {
    "json" : ["127.0.0.1:19446"],
    "proto" : ["127.0.0.1:19447"]
    },

    // EFFECT PATH
    "effects" :
    {
    "paths" :
    [
    "/storage/hyperion/effects",
    "/usr/share/hyperion/effects"
    ]
    },

    // NO BOBLIGHT SERVER CONFIG



    Still the same error :

    terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
    what(): JSONSERVER ERROR: could not bind to port
    Aborted (core dumped)
     
  5. Younes

    Younes New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    Used : killall hyperiond

    Then I get :

    Hyperion Ambilight Deamon (598)
    Version : V1.03.2 (brindosch-99d9396/d3713a8-1469452981
    Build Time: Jul 25 2016 06:54:40
    INFO: Selected configuration file: /storage/.config/hyperion.config.json
    HYPERION INFO: ColorTransform 'default' => [0; 233]
    HYPERION INFO: ColorCorrection 'default' => [0; 233]
    HYPERION INFO: ColorAdjustment 'default' => [0; 233]
    LEDDEVICE INFO: configuration:
    {
    "colorOrder" : "rgb",
    "delayAfterConnect" : 0,
    "name" : "MyHyperionConfig",
    "output" : "/dev/ttyACM0",
    "rate" : 460800,
    "type" : "adalight"
    }

    Opening UART: /dev/ttyACM0
    INFO: Creating linear smoothing
    HYPERION (CS) INFO: Created linear-smoothing(interval_ms=50;settlingTime_ms=200;updateDelay=0
    EFFECTENGINE INFO: 27 effects loaded from directory /storage/hyperion/effects
    EFFECTENGINE INFO: Initializing Python interpreter
    INFO: Hyperion started and initialised
    INFO: Boot sequence 'Rainbow swirl fast' EFFECTENGINE INFO: run effect Rainbow swirl fast on channel 0
    BLACKBORDER INFO: threshold set to 0 (0)
    BLACKBORDER INFO: mode:default
    started
    INFO: Kodi checker created and started
    INFO: Json server created and started on port 19444
    INFO: Proto server created and started on port 19445
    DISPMANXGRABBER INFO: Display opened with resolution: 1920x1080
    BLACKBORDER INFO: threshold set to 0 (0)
    BLACKBORDER INFO: mode:default
    INFO: Frame grabber created and started
    KODICHECK ERROR: Kodi Connection error (0)
    BORDER SWITCH REQUIRED!!
    CURRENT BORDER TYPE: unknown=0 hor.size=0 vert.size=0
    EFFECTENGINE INFO: effect finished
    KODICHECK ERROR: Kodi Connection error (0)
     
  6. Younes

    Younes New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    Now I do get the Rainbow sequence but the rainbow turns on for 1 second and after that the Led 's stop lighting and again the same kodi error
     
  7. Younes

    Younes New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    Finally my setup is working but not al my leds burn ? Some leds burn a little bit I dont know why Im using 234 ws2812b leds on a 5v 10a supply.
     
  8. Akriss

    Akriss Active Member

    Messages:
    505
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, 32/64bit, +Arduino, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Each color LED at full brightness can consume as much as 20ma.

    And each Pixel has 3 LED's (One red, one blue and one green).

    So the math to figure out your maximum amperage load is (20ma x 3) x number of pixels = Amperage maximum potential needs.

    Hope its of help.
     
  9. Micah Smith

    Micah Smith New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, +Arduino
    how did you get them going, im having same issue